Los Alamos National Laboratory

Center for
Materials at Irradiation and Mechanical Extremes
A BES Energy Frontier Research Center


Project Office


CMIME Featured Projects

News & Highlights

Amit MisraAmit Misra, CMIME Director, named Fellow of Los Alamos National Laboratory, January 2012.

Mike DemkowiczMike Demkowicz, MIT, CMIME Irradiation/Metals Team Leader, selected as TMS Early Career Faculty Fellow. (He will be honored at TMS annual meeting, Orlando, March 2012.)

Mike DemkowiczTim Germann, CMIME High Strain Rates Team Leader, named Fellow of American Physical Society.

Nathan MaraNathan Mara, LANL, has received the TMS-MPMD Young Leader Award. He will be honored at the TMS Annual Meeting, Orlando, March 2012. Nate is also the incoming chair of TMS's Nanomechanics technical committee.

Kevin BaldwinJ. Kevin Baldwin, LANL, has received the LANL Distinguished Performance Award for his outstanding achievements in the physical vapor deposition lab in the Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies.


Contact Us | Careers | Bradbury Science Museum | Emergencies | Inside LANL | Maps | Site Feedback | SSL Portal | Training

Operated by Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy's NNSA © Copyright 2016 LANS, LLC All rights reserved | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy